Alexa Pakistan wins toss, elects to field first

Pakistan wins toss, elects to field first


Published: 15:24 12 June 2019   Updated: 15:25 12 June 2019

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Photo: Daily Bangladesh

Pakistan won the toss and elected to field first in the 17th match of the ICC Cricket World Cup at Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton. 

The match will kick off at 3:30 pm on Wednesday. 

Meanwhile, there is no change for Aussie team. But for Pakistan team, Shaheen Afridi comes in instead of Shadab. 

In the meantime, Pakistan will be wearing black armbands in memory of two fellow countrymen, the former player, Akhtar Sarfraz, who died at the age of 43 this week, and the former Test umpire Riazuddin, who stood in 12 Tests between 1990 and 2002.

Australia XI 

David Warner, Aaron Finch (capt), Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Alex Carey (wk), Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Kane Richardson. 

Pakistan XI 

Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed (capt & wk), Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Amir.